My – Go To – Honey Dijon Marinade

May 18, 2011 § 3 Comments

I  never buy pre-made marinades.  Why?  Well, first of all, they are expensive. Many are upwards of $4 – $5 dollars.  Not budget friendly.  Second, they usually have some ingredient in them that my son cannot eat (he has food allergies).  And finally, I can make better marinades at home…and so can you!  It is fun to mix flavors together to come up with a marinade that truly satisfies your own unique palate.  Marinades always taste so much better when you make them yourself.

This is my “go to” marinade recipe.  It is the one I do most often because everyone seems to like it and I usually always have the ingredients on hand.  I have used this marinade for chicken, pork and on occasion, fish.

 

 

 

Honey Dijon Marinade

  • 3 tablespoons Dijon mustard
  • 2 tablespoons honey
  • 1/4 teaspoon crushed garlic
  • 1/4 teaspoon dried thyme
  • 1 teaspoon lemon juice
  • 1 tablespoon olive oil
  • 2 dashes Worcestershire sauce
  • 1/8 teaspoon salt
  • 1/8 teaspoon pepper

 Combine all ingredients together.  Will make about a 1/3 cup of marinade.  I usually don’t need much more than this but if you need/want more, feel free to double or triple the recipe.  I’ve also extended it with a splash of water, white wine or cider vinegar, when I needed just a bit more.

Tagged: , , , , , , , , ,

§ 3 Responses to My – Go To – Honey Dijon Marinade

Leave a Reply

What’s this?

You are currently reading My – Go To – Honey Dijon Marinade at Rhelda's Recipe.

meta

